Posted in Journal

Post#17 – Another new start

Its pretty late tonight now and I am dead tired but it will not be fruitful enough if I don’t write it down. My first day at work today. Firstly , its a long journey and using public transport. It might not sound big deal but for me its a big change who has been working from home for years now and hasn’t been travelling public enough (actually not travelling at all!). Secondly, the walk to reach office (urrghh!! don’t ask how long.. ashamed to say that its a km long!!) isn’t nice to start with , but there is no alternative, so I gotta live with it. Thirdly , office is nice and so are the people, very helpful ! But the major challenge here is the language and culture. Although I get a lot of support from the team where they try to speak as much English possible but its definitely upon me to deal with this situation. Nevertheless , it was a good start and miles to go before I can say I am all set. 😉

Leave a Reply

