Posted in Journal

Post # 24 – The Music in Solitude

There was a real weird quietness all over the house after Arin left for India. I literally put the TV on high volume enough to make it noisy around.

First day of being alone in the house. Felt Low. Did nothing except sulk in the couch.

Second day.Still recuperating,but a little better. I cooked, cleaned, watched movies,painted my nails,applied a face mask,cleaned my cupboard.

Third day. I felt a lot better. I watched my favorite serial from school days for hours comfortably settled on the couch. And finally,before sleeping off ,I spent quite some time thinking.About what I was,what I have become, about the people in my lives, all the happiness life has showered upon me. And most importantly,what do I want to do in the coming year,for myself. I feel good that I have finally started to identify myself first before catering to the necessities of life.

“The greatest thing in the world is to know how to belong to oneself.”
Michel de Montaigne, The Complete Essays

 

 

Leave a Reply

