Posted in Journal

Post # 25 : Sundays

So I am back after exactly two months. My life advanced at least a quarter cycle in the past months but our Sundays remained the same gloomy and dull as ever. What is the deal with the Sunday evenings? Why do they inject those miserable feelings with a sense of directionless thoughts? On a positive note, could it not be a point of recharging moments before the start of the weekly chores. Ah! no matter how much I try to drag my mind towards optimism, it denies buying my story.Gradually, dusk tumbles over night and our argument on the misleading thoughts of Sunday takes on the parking lot. I tell my mind, “Well, we continue the debate next Sunday”. Good Night!

Leave a Reply

