Posted in Hungerzone

Rosogollas

Food has always been my strength and my weakness. It is strange how I cook to deal with gloominess and also the way cooking never tires me. I can keep trying and cooking on a repeat without looking at the time. Well, for now, here’s a Bengali specialty. Rosogolla is a cottage cheese ball boiled in sugar syrup after which it swells up to take a spongy texture. I must mention here that it is a Bong Pride sweet. Usually, it isn’t something that we (Bengalis) make at home due to the tedious process, but I gave it a try. Doesn’t look that bad for a first timer. 😉

 

12417587_10153660328879130_4607455062471668943_n

Leave a Reply

